slow update....
7th August 2010 06:41 #1
Regular User
  • Send Message
to admin:-
i'm newbie here so thanks you guys that created this website.after onemanga.com closed a week ago i continue to search website just like onemanga n i found mangable look similar.this easier to me read manga without to search all over again like mangafox/anymanga. but my main point is this site update kinda too slow because even today saturday *in malaysia* but still no update on popular manga *naruto/bleach/onepiece ~all website out there update this already* i hope u guys can make an improvement in update.that all ,congratulation on bringing free manga online...v(>w<)v
Last edited: 7th August 2010 06:44 by lolsomany
7th August 2010 18:05 #2
Site Administrator
  • Send Message
Hey lolsomany. Thanks for the feedback.

I agree that updates for Bleach/Naruto/OP have been a *little* late this week (usually, we have them super quick). But to OneManga closing, we have had all sorts of server issues so we have primarily been trying to get those resolved before updating manga.

All of the other websites get them from Binktopia/Mangashare (so they're all watermarked), but we prefer to get the ones which aren't watermarked.

Don't worry, I will be getting them up as soon as possible. This isn't usually how Mangable operates.. it's just that were overloaded with the extra traffic :)

Andy
9th August 2010 03:44 #3
Regular User
  • Send Message
actually to be honest andy, I think that mangable has been better in updates than even onemanga in their last few weeks of their operations. they seemed to be getting it late because of the same issues as you are having so I don't mind waiting a couple extra hours for manga :)

it's one tjhing to get up-to-date manga, but it's copmpletely a different issue to NOT be able to get up-to-date manga because there is no site to get it from in the first place :D be patient peioplez!
9th August 2010 03:44 #4
Regular User
  • Send Message